Greg Minnaar announces UK “Size Matters” Tour

3x UCi Downhill World Champion, 3x UCi Downhill World Cup Champion, with 21 World Cup race wins and multiple podium positions, Greg Minnaar is unarguably one of the greatest mountain bikers in the history of the sport

This autumn, presented by Speakers from the Edge, in association with Crank Brothers and Maxxis and supported by Chris King Precision Components, Leighton Vans, Oakley and O’Neal, Greg will tour theatres across the country to deliver a fascinating talk, Size Matters, where he will take audiences on the journey of his incredible, enduring racing career and the story of his life, covering everything from the early days of riding enthusiasm to his rise to the very top, the bikes that helped get him there and the teams behind the legendary rider

In Size Matters, Greg will also focus on the goings-on behind-the-scenes and efforts in piecing the puzzles – including frames, wheels, suspension set-up – that can be solved to increase the likelihood of reaching the podium, providing a rare opportunity for UK audiences to hear from, and meet, the greatest downhill racer of all time

Size Matters is touring 18 UK theatres in October 2019, from Inverness to Exeter – one venue, Shrewsbury, is already sold out! For further details on tickets, dates and venues, visit www.speakersfromtheedge.com/tours

FULL TOUR SCHEDULE /

OCTOBER 2019

Fri 4 Oct               STIRLING                             Albert Halls                         01786 473544               stirlingevents.org

Sat 5 Oct              INVERNESS                         Eden Court                          01463 234234     eden-court.co.uk

Sun 6 Oct             GATESHEAD                        Sage Gateshead                 0191 443 4666               sagegateshead.com

Mon 7 Oct            SALE (Grtr Manchester)    Waterside Arts                   0161 912 5616               watersidearts.org

Tues 8 Oct            LEEDS                                   City Varieties                      0113 243 0808               cityvarieties.co.uk

Thurs 10 Oct        BRECON                              Theatr Brycheiniog            01874 611622               brycheiniog.co.uk

Tues 15 Oct          CHRISTCHURCH                 Regent Centre                    01202 499199               regentcentre.co.uk

Wed 16 Oct          EXETER                                Corn Exchange                    01392 665938               exetercornexchange.co.uk

Thurs 17 Oct        BATH                                   Komedia                              01225 489070               komedia.co.uk/bath

Sat 19 Oct            BUXTON                              Opera House                      01298 72190               buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Sun 20 Oct           LOUGHBOROUGH             Town Hall                            01509 231914               loughboroughtownhall.co.uk

Tues 22 Oct          MALVERN                           Malvern Theatres              01684 892277     malvern-theatres.co.uk

Wed 23 Oct          CHELTENHAM                     Town Hall                            0844 576 2210*               cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk

Thurs 24 Oct        LEAMINGTON SPA             Royal Spa Centre               01926 334418               warwickdc.gov.uk/royalspacentre

Fri 25 Oct             SHREWSBURY                    Theatre Severn                  SOLD OUT            SOLD OUT

Sun 27 Oct           HORSHAM                          The Capitol                          01403 750220               thecapitolhorsham.com

Mon 28 Oct          RADLETT (HERTS)               The Radlett Centre            01923 857546               radlettcentre.co.uk

Wed 30 Oct          SHEFFIELD                           The Octagon Centre          0115 807 7900    gigantic.com

*Calls to 0844 numbers are usually charged at 7p per minute, but your phone service provider may charge additional fees

Photo Credit: Sven Martin

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.